Jogiwara Road (near Post Office across from Rogpa Cafe
Tibet World
1.9
km
Museum
Tibetan Museum
2.2
km
Dharamshala
Tsuglagkhang Main Temple Room
2.1
km
Waterfall
Bhagsunag Waterfall
2.7
km
Khanyara Road Khanyara Village
Aghanjar Mahadev Temple
2.2
km
McLeod Ganj
Tushita Meditation Centre
2.3
km
Temple Rd
Dalai Lama Temple Complex
3.0
km
Pagoda
Kalachakra Temple
3.2
km
Nearby
Church
Tibetan Flags Temple
550 m
Restaurants
The Dal Lake Cafe & Lounge
650 m
Opposite Dal Lake
Green Chilli Restaurant
660 m
Restaurant
Reviews and Ratings
Feedback from previous guests about their experience.
72%
liked the hotel and would stay again
Helpful management
Convenient location
Rooms not as expected
Issues with early departure
7.2/10
Very good
Rooms
5.0
Location
7.5
Service
7.5
Dining
6.3
Guest reviews
7.2/10
based on 15 reviews
Aiden
United Kingdom,
December
2024
7.4/10
The hotel has a decent location, close to McleodGanj, and the staff were super helpful, especially the manager who made my stay easier. However, the initial room we were given was not in good condition due to leaks, which was quite disappointing. While we were switched to a different room, I think the facilities could use some improvement for an overall better experience.
Rooms
5.0
We initially received a room that was leaking and not fit for use, but management quickly switched us to a different room which was much better.
Service
9.0
The service was impressive, particularly from the manager who assisted us with finding transportation to McleodGanj and promptly addressed our room issue.
Location
8.0
The location is convenient, making it easy to get to McleodGanj with minimal hassle.
Dining
Facilities
Fred
United Kingdom,
December
2024
7.0/10
My stay at this hotel was a mixed bag. The location was fantastic, really close to Mcleod Ganj, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. However, the room I was given needed some serious attention, which was disappointing. While the service overall was great, especially helping with local travel, the room conditions brought down my impression of the place.
Rooms
5.0
The room lacked proper maintenance, which really took away from the overall experience.
Service
9.0
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially the manager who helped me navigate local transport.
Location
8.0
The hotel is conveniently located near Mcleod Ganj, making it easy to explore the area.
Dining
Facilities
Dominic
United Kingdom,
November
2024
6.8/10
My stay was filled with mixed feelings. The location was quite nice, situated at Naddi point, making it convenient to access McLeod Ganj. While the service had its moments of helpfulness, particularly with commuting information, the room condition was disappointing. The dining experience was enjoyable, especially the succulent steaks. Overall, it was decent value for money, with some areas needing improvement.
Rooms
5.0
The rooms were in poor condition and did not meet expectations, which was frustrating.
Service
7.0
The retired IAS officer managing the hotel was very helpful, especially in terms of finding transport.
Location
8.0
The hotel is conveniently located near McLeod Ganj, making it easy to explore the area.
Dining
9.0
I particularly enjoyed the dining experience, especially the succulent steaks that were served.
Facilities
Victoria
United Kingdom,
October
2024
6.2/10
I had a mixed experience at this hotel. On the plus side, the rooms were decent, and the location was pretty good, making it easy to explore the area. Unfortunately, the service left much to be desired, especially regarding management's handling of requests. The dining options were also quite limited.
Rooms
7.0
The rooms were average, nothing too fancy but clean enough for a comfortable stay.
Service
5.0
The service was disappointing, particularly with management not accommodating guests' needs.
Location
8.0
The hotel is well-located, making it convenient to explore the surrounding areas.
Dining
5.0
The dining options were limited, with just a few choices like hot sandwiches.
Facilities
6.0
Facilities were basic, lacking some amenities that would have made the stay more enjoyable.
Jane
United Kingdom,
October
2024
6.6/10
The hotel has a good location in Satobari, which made it easy to find transportation to McleodGanj. The management, particularly a retired IAS officer who owns the place, was helpful with our commute. However, the rooms we received didn't meet our expectations, especially since we were promised something better for the price we paid. Overall, the service was decent, but there were issues like refusing an early departure which dampened the experience a bit.
Rooms
5.0
The rooms provided to us were not as expected, considering the high price we paid.
Service
7.0
The owner was quite helpful in assisting us with finding transport, which was appreciated.
Location
8.0
The location in Satobari was convenient for getting to McleodGanj.
Dining
Facilities
Helpful management
Rooms not as expected
Helen
United Kingdom,
September
2024
7.2/10
I had a mixed experience at the hotel. On one hand, the location was convenient for visiting McleodGanj, and the manager was quite helpful in arranging things for us. On the downside, the rooms were not in the best condition, and we faced some issues regarding our departure that left us a bit frustrated.
Rooms
5.0
Unfortunately, the rooms did not meet our expectations as they seemed a bit neglected and were not up to the standards I expected.
Service
8.0
The manager, a retired IAS officer, was very helpful in arranging transport and ensuring our needs were met, so I appreciated his efforts.
Location
7.0
The location was quite good, close to McleodGanj, making it convenient to explore the area.
Dining
Facilities
Steven
United Kingdom,
September
2024
7.6/10
My stay at the hotel had its ups and downs. While I found the location quite convenient and appreciated the friendly service, the experience was marred by issues with the rooms, especially the leaking family suite. Overall, it was a bit disappointing, but the management's efforts to help made a difference.
Rooms
5.0
We had to switch to a new family suite because the first one was leaking and not fit for use.
Service
8.0
The service was quite good, especially the retired IAS officer who managed the place; he was very helpful in arranging transport to McleodGanj.
Location
7.0
The hotel is located in a convenient spot, just a short drive from the main area of Mcleod Ganj.
Dining
Facilities
Joshua
United Kingdom,
September
2024
6.0/10
I had a mixed experience at the hotel. While the location was convenient for visiting McLeod Ganj and the staff, especially the retired IAS officer, were quite helpful, the room situation was disappointing as we had issues with our family suite. The dining was nice with homemade bread, but the overall facilities left something to be desired. Value for money could have been better given the circumstances.
Rooms
5.0
Unfortunately, the family suite we were assigned was leaking and not fit for use, which really impacted our stay.
Service
8.0
The service was friendly, and the manager was very helpful in arranging our commute to McLeod Ganj.
Location
7.0
Its location is convenient for reaching McLeod Ganj, making it easy to explore the area.
Dining
7.0
I enjoyed some homemade bread during breakfast; it was a nice touch.
Facilities
5.0
The facilities weren't exactly luxurious, and there seemed to be a lack of attention to detail.
Camila
United Kingdom,
August
2024
7.8/10
I had a mixed experience at this hotel. The location is great, being close to Mcleod Ganj, and the management was particularly helpful. However, the room situation was unfortunate as our family suite had a leak and wasn’t fit for use, which was quite disappointing. Overall, it had its perks but definitely needs some improvements.
Rooms
5.0
The family suite we were given was leaking and not fit for use, which was really disappointing.
Service
8.0
The service was quite helpful, especially the retired IAS officer who assisted with transportation to Mcleod Ganj.
Location
9.0
The hotel is well-located, making it convenient to travel out to Dharamshala and Mcleod Ganj.
Dining
Facilities
Victoria
United Kingdom,
August
2024
8.6/10
I had a rather mixed experience at this hotel. On the positive side, the location is convenient, close to Dharamkot, and the rooms, despite a few hiccups, were ultimately comfortable. However, I faced issues with the service; it felt unprofessional at times, especially regarding the management's response to concerns. Overall, it has potential, but improvements are definitely needed in service for it to be truly enjoyable.
Rooms
7.0
The rooms were ultimately comfortable, though we encountered some issues that needed resolution before we were satisfied.
Service
5.0
The service was unprofessional, especially when I had issues with my room and needed management's help.
Location
8.0
The location is convenient, situated near Dharamkot.
Dining
Facilities
Steven
United Kingdom,
August
2024
8.4/10
The hotel is located at Naddi Point, offering a decent atmosphere and a friendly manager who was very helpful during my stay. However, the rooms left much to be desired, and the overall experience didn't quite match the expectations set by the location's promise.
Rooms
5.0
The rooms were third class and not up to the mark.
Service
8.0
The manager, a retired IAS officer, was very helpful in organizing my commute to McleodGanj and made my stay easier.
Location
7.0
The hotel is situated at Naddi Point, which is convenient for accessing local attractions.
Dining
Facilities
Iain
United Kingdom,
August
2024
6.4/10
The hotel is positioned at Naddi Point, making it a quiet spot yet surprisingly it was difficult to get to McleodGanj, which was frustrating. The service from the manager was very helpful in sorting some issues out, but I was disappointed with the leaking family suite that we were provided, as it was not fit for use. Overall, it felt like there were some good aspects like friendly help from the staff, but the accommodations needed improvement.
Rooms
5.0
The family suite we received was leaking and not in a good condition for our stay, which was quite disappointing.
Service
9.0
The manager, a retired IAS officer, was very helpful especially in finding transport to McleodGanj and handling our issues regarding the door keys.
Location
6.0
The hotel is at Naddi Point which is quite peaceful, but it was not ideally situated for convenient access to McleodGanj.
Dining
Facilities
George
United Kingdom,
August
2024
8.0/10
My stay at the hotel in Dharamshala was fairly decent. The rooms were okay for a short stay but didn't feel particularly luxurious, more like they were worth around 200-300 INR. The service was good, particularly the help with commuting to McleodGanj. However, the location was not as convenient as I had hoped, being some distance from the main market. Overall, it’s a reasonable choice if you’re just passing through, but there are some downsides.
Rooms
6.0
The rooms were okay for a night stay but felt more like budget accommodation.
Service
8.0
The service was very helpful, especially in arranging the commute to McleodGanj.
Location
5.0
The hotel is at Naddi Point, but it's a bit far from the main McleodGanj market.
Dining
Facilities
Joseph
United Kingdom,
August
2024
8.2/10
I recently stayed at this hotel and had mixed feelings. On the upside, the location is fantastic, making it easy to explore McleodGanj, and the service was very helpful, especially with arranging transportation. However, I was really disappointed with the family suite as it was leaking and not fit for use, which definitely put a damper on our experience.
Rooms
5.0
Unfortunately, the family suite we were given was leaking and not fit for use, which was disappointing for our stay.
Service
8.0
The service was quite good; the staff was friendly and helped us find a way to commute to McleodGanj, which was really useful.
Location
9.0
The hotel's location is excellent, making it easy to explore the surrounding area near McleodGanj.
Dining
Facilities
7.0
While I didn’t make full use of the facilities, the ones available seemed standard and usually helpful.
Olivia
United Kingdom,
July
2024
5.8/10
I had an okay stay at this hotel. The location is quite handy, being close to McleodGanj, and the service provided by the manager was really helpful when it came to finding local spots. However, the room we got wasn't great and had some issues. Also, the dining options could definitely use some improvement to match the expectations.
Rooms
5.0
The room we received wasn't in the best condition, and it certainly fell below our expectations.
Service
8.0
The service from the manager, a retired IAS officer, was commendable, especially when it came to helping us find transport.
Location
7.0
The location is convenient, situated near McleodGanj, which made exploring easier.
Dining
5.0
The dining experience was quite limited; I expected more variety.
Facilities
5.0
Facilities seemed basic, and there wasn’t much to write home about.